Tenth Floor Chambers Logo

Contact: ph (02) 9232-4609


Tenth Floor Chambers

Tenth Floor Chambers is one of the leading sets of barristers' chambers in Australia.

The chambers consist of 31 barristers who are members of Tenth Floor Chambers, 19 of whom are senior counsel. Each barrister is a sole practitioner, conducting individual practice as a specialist advocate and provider of advice and other legal services.

The members of Tenth Floor Chambers have a high level of international and domestic education, experience and expertise.

Senior Counsel Members:

B W Rayment QC
L King SC
M B Oakes SC
A J L Bannon SC
S G Finch SC
B J Sullivan SC
J E Sexton SC
L V Gyles SC

D B Studdy SC
R S Sheldon SC
S Habib SC
J Lockhart SC
P McDonald SC
G Kennett SC
R J Cheney SC
J M Hennessy SC
M J Darke SC


N Chen
D T Kell
S W Balafoutis
R C Scruby
N R Murray
K Morgan

S Lawrance
C Colquhoun
A Lang
S Mirzabegian
J Spinak
P Knowles
H Chiu

Tenth Floor Chambers also has an annex in the adjoining Lockhart Chambers, 233 Macquarie Street, to accommodate licensees and readers, who are barristers who are not floor members.


Fleur Ramsay
Dean Stretton
Verity McWilliam
James Lee
Faye Ashworth
Rob Clark
Hernan Pintos-Lopez


Frances St John


The Honourable Roger Gyles AO QC
The Honourable K R Handley AO QC
Kevin P O'Connor, AM
T M Jucovic QC
Mark Speakman SC
Michael Robinson
Peter O'Connor
Svetlana German

The Clerk:
Dianne Strathdee: strathdee@tenthfloor.org


Copyright © 2014
All rights reserved


Selborne / Wentworth Chambers 174-180 Phillip St. Sydney NSW 2000
T (02) 9232-4609 F (02) 9221-3724 E strathdee@tenthfloor.org DX 375 Sydney

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation